Image

First off…Happy 2014 to all you beautiful people out in the ether!  This is my first post of the new year.  I have been on this 100 day challenge trip and it has been going quite well!  I have been getting my ars kicked at Crossfit every day, but it’s cool!  It’s all for the greater good, right?!  So when I am on the treadmill working out the cardio aspect of my regiment I listen to this really amazing podcast called “The Tropical MBA Podcast.”  It is a very informative podcast about entrepreneurship and building a business based on the type of lifestyle you want to live.  I highly recommend it!

Anyhow, today I was listening to the podcast and the subject was things we can learn from former guests of the show and all other entrepreneurs, really.  They kicked the show off by sharing what we can learn from the teachings of the great Notorious BIG…I am telling you, these guys are brilliant!  I wanted to share with you what Dan and Ian of Tropical MBA were saying about the 10 Crack Commandments and how they apply to entrepreneurship…

 

The 10 Crack Commandments 

 

1. “Never let no one know how much dough you hold”

Never brag about that money…

 

2. “Never let ’em know your next move”

Don’t talk about your future plans…

 

3. “Never trust nobody”

It’s not validated unless they’ve paid you money…

 

4. “Never get high on your own supply”

Don’t believe your hype…

 

5. “Never sell no crack where you rest at”

Home offices aren’t always a great idea…

 

6. “That credit…Dead it! You think a crackhead paying you back…Forget it!”

Net 30 is for suckas…

 

7. “This rule is so underrated. Keep your family and business completely separated”

Your brother is not that good of a developer anyway…

 

8. “Never keep no weight on you”

It’s best not to resolve your internal company conflicts on the social media outlets… 

 

9. “Number 9 shoulda been number 1 to me: If you ain’t gettin’ bagged, stay the #$&* away  

     from police”

Don’t link your business name to your google accounts…

 

10. “If you ain’t got the clientele, say “h@#$ no!”

If you purchase inventory before your customers ordered the product, you’re in deep trouble…

 

Some wise words from Biggie, Ian and Dan!  Check out that podcast and I wish everyone luck on your business building endeavors in 2014!

